Today I went with a group of people to some place called Tarumizu. I had fun, but I'm so tired now! We biked there and the hills were freaking insane. I'm surprised I even made it to be honest. And I only got a little bit of a sunburn on my nose! The mountain stream and waterfall were so pretty though, so it was kinda worth it. Almost everyone else went swimming, but it was way too cold for that. Not only that, but I also had no idea that was going to be part of it. I didn't even bring a swimsuit to Japan, so it's not like it'd really matter that much. My favorite part was when we hiked up to see the waterfall pictured above. It felt so nice there~ The temperature was cool and it was nice and shady. I liked it :) I wish/hope I can go back one day. Maybe next time not biking though ._.; Not in good enough shape for that... Needless to say though, the best part was going back because it was downhill almost the entire way. On the way back, I also got to talk with the only other person who I've met that knows what Macross is! I can't tell if he was making fun of me about the concert though... I know they were making fun of me riding my adviser's ancient bike for sure... Whatever though! In the end I'm still glad I went rather than staying back here at the Kaikan.
I also came back to find a nice surprise on my mailbox~~~
PEANUT BUTTER!!!!!!!! And a decent sized box of saltine crackers! And candy!! Thank you, momma hahaha <3

0 comments:
Post a Comment