Look what I got in the mail yesterday!
Just a little under a month left! I can't wait~ It's going to be awesome :D I also just got finished ordering my Koda Kuma light stick :) <3
What else is going on? Well, last night I finally experience a nomihoudai. It was ok, too expensive for someone that doesn't drink though. At least the food was good. I only went because my advisor was one of the people organizing it. I had fun, but I think I'm "too old" for those things. I was about ready to pass out before the end of the two hours and then after that I was one of the few people who didn't go on to go someplace else... I also don't get the whole, going to drink with your teacher thing. I didn't need to know that my American and European Culture course teacher was a fan of Kyary Pamyu Pamyu lol. But, I guess in America you just don't get close to your teachers like that, especially at the college/university level. I can see where it'd be good in a way, since it'd be a whole lot easier to get a recommendation letter from a teacher that you've been out with on several occasions than one you only see in the classroom.
One thing that I did really like and that I'll never get over is Japanese girls calling me super cute and pretty. Those aren't compliments I'm used to getting and it may just be because I have big eyes or them being polite, either way I'm going to take them and roll with it hahaha. I was also getting a lot of comments on my skirt. It never occurred to me when I was packing that my favorite hi-low skirt would be abnormal here, but it's a trend that never really made it to Asia.

0 comments:
Post a Comment